Tight Wallet Tuesday : Silver and Gold Dr. Martens

How many of you have shopped on hautelook.com?! I love that website! But what do I love more than that website super great deals that help the pocket instead of hurt the pocket! Which is why this is today’s tight wallet Tuesday!

I am a sucker for Docs aka Dr. Martens! I think it’s because after moving back to San Francisco from Los Angeles the weather is a lot cooler and I can Rock boots all the time! Plus I had a pair in the 90s that i loved dearly and the styles they come up with lately are just too cute not to!
So these silver and gold Leyton style docs I first ran across at the Dr martens store in soho New York and fell in love! Instead of a boot they are a leather sneaker super comfy and super cute! I know I needed then both but wasn’t ready to spend $80 per shoe!

Patience is definitely virtue because approximately 3 months later they were on hautelook! Yes hautelook! I was so excited and was thinking do I get them both?! And of course me the over consumer says “duh of course !” The price was $20 cheaper they were going for $59 each! So yes! I got both pairs for a little under $120 got free shipping and I am a happy camper!

If you are ever looking for great deals try hautelook! they have name brand deals for the house, the kids, men, women and beauty for less!

Those are my cute little shoes below! Don’t you love them??

barrel

20130813-102927.jpg

Tight wallet Tuesday: being glam on a budget!

Leave a Reply

