Manic Monday: Kate Somerville exfoliate review

20130520-154114.jpg
It really is a manic Monday or better yet it was a manic weekend! Such an amazing weekend full of events! Birthday parties and the best blessing of all one of my BFFs delivered her first baby boy! Healthy and super adorbs! I’ve been at the hospital the past two days and decided a good exfoliation was necessary!

Exfolikate by Kate Somerville is one of my all time favorite exfoliators. The scent and the results are EVERYTHING. This product is so gentle  I can use it twice a week ! Keeps my  skin as smooth as a babies bottom and glowing like a pregnant mother! Those analogies work today because I have baby on the brain. 🙂 But in all honesty this keeps my skin clean, smooth, bright and glowing!

Another pretty cool thing is Kate Somerville has 3 different formulas of this product based on your skin type. There is exfolikate intensive exfoliating treatment, exfolikate gentle exfoliating treatment and exfolikate acne clearing treatment, and lastly the exfolikate body intensive exfoliating treatment. The prices range from $22 to $175 depending on size from 0.5 oz to a 5 oz size. It is definitely a little pricey but is equivalent to getting a facial by Kate Somerville they say!

This product can be used up to twice a week. You apply to the face and apply with circular motions. Leave on for 20-30 seconds. They say do not scrub and just let the enzymes do their job.

I wish I had a before and after photo for you! Maybe I will update this post with a photo. Have any of you tried this exfoliator?

This was the perfect relaxation for my busy weekend. Until the next manic Monday.

I am glam.
I am gluttony.

4 thoughts on “Manic Monday: Kate Somerville exfoliate review

Leave a Reply

