Flawless Foundation Friday: Kat Von D Lock it Foundation

Hi everyone! This is a new topic I will be adding to my blog! I’ll be showing you some of my ultimate fav foundations that give you that flawless finish! Today’s foundation that I will be focusing on is the Kat Von D’s lock it tattoo foundation!

I finally got my hands on a bottle and now I totally understand the ranting and raving about this product.

Just a little bit of deets and then you can enjoy the video for the application.

Kat Von D Lock it tattoo foundation:

Full coverage

24 hour wear

1.0 oz size is $34

A little goes a long way! you will see in the video.

14 colors.

 

Here are some photos of the full look once the video was done. Keep in mind I did not use a setting powder for the foundation. It has an amazing finish.

ImageImage

 

Makeup details:

Foundation: Kat Von D lock it foundation in medium 64

Highlight & Contour: Make Up For Ever Sculpting Kit # 3

Blush: Stila Custom color blush self adjusting pink

Lips: Nyx Cosmetics Dolly Pink lip pencil, MAC cosmetics Saint Germaine Lipstick

Eyebrows: ELF eyebrow kit Medium

Mascara: Covergirl Clump Crusher in black

Liquid Eyeliner: ELF felt tip

Eyeshadow: MAC shadows: plum dressing (crease), Vapour (highlight and lid), purple haze (crease), Shadowy lady (outer crease)

I love a flawless face. Until the next flawless foundation friday.

 

Have you guys tried Kat Von D’s foundation? How do you like it?

I am glam.

I am gluttony.

 

2 thoughts on “Flawless Foundation Friday: Kat Von D Lock it Foundation

Leave a Reply

