We Love Lashes Wednesday: Benefit They’re Real Mascara Review

ImageI’m BAAACK with a love we love lashes wednesday! Today I’m reviewing Benefit’s They’re Real Mascara this is honestly one of my top five mascaras! The first time I tried it about 9 months ago I absolutely fell in love with it.

It’s designed to be your all in one mascara, it lengthens, volumizes, curls, lifts and separates. It is not noted to be waterproof or smudge proof but Geez louise this mascara is difficult to get off!

 

 

 

Image

It comes with a crazy little brush, this brush was obviously designed to do everything it says it’s going to do. For me I notice it really helps with separating the lashes as well as volumizing. I think that’s why I love this mascara so much because I already have the length I just need the volume. I love the fact that it is super black! I hunt for mascaras that are extremely black so when I do decide to do a full smokey eye I know my lashes will still stand out. The only con to me for this product is the difficulty of getting it off! I know it sounds weird most of us WANT and NEED for our mascara to not smudge or come off, but I struggle with taking off waterproof mascaras. It is a battle with my lashes and the makeup and the makeup usually wins while I have little lashes in between my finger tips. One of my goals in life is  to hold on to the lashes that I do have! 

 

An easy removal tip: use a cleanse off oil, then a makeup wipe, then wash face.

Image

Here is my before and after of the Benefit They’re Real Mascara. 

As you can see the volume is definitely there. 

This is one of the non drugstore mascara’s I would buy again. It really works for me. It retails at $23.00 so it’s not too pricey. It can be found at Sephora.com, Macy’s, A benefit boutique, Ulta, and Benefitcosmetics.com! 

Give it a try! Or if you are a Sephora Beauty Insider, a travel size is included in the Birthday Gift this year! So save some money and don’t forget to pick up your birthday gift at Sephora!

Until the next we love lashes wednesday.

love and lashes.

I am glam.

I am gluttony. 

 

One thought on “We Love Lashes Wednesday: Benefit They’re Real Mascara Review

Leave a Reply

