Tight Wallet Tuesday: Wet & Wild Megalast

ImageWatch out now MAC pro long wear lipsticks! Wet and Wild has just launched an amazing forever staying lipstick that seriously does not move! This is stuck to me like glue and I am loving it!

First of all this is a Tight Wallet tuesday because it is only $2.99! Yes I said $2.99! And if you go to CVS sometime this week you can catch the sale buy one get one 50% off ! So you get two colors for the price of $5 bucks! Sure does beat the MAC Prolong wear lipstick price of $23.00 a piece! You can pretty much buy the whole collection from wet & wild and it will still be less than one MAC prolong wear. The only con is there currently not a large selection of colors, maybe like 6 in total.

So I bought 2 lip colors these stood out to me the most, I wanted to give them a try before I went all out.

The pink is Back to the Fuchsia

The red is Red My Mind

Image

These colors are super intense and dry matte. Here is a photo of me wearing “Red my Mind”

wet & wild megalast red your mind

 

Such a really pretty true red! And the staying power I promise you  is unbelievable. I even tested it out on a napkin after letting it set! No lie, no transfer!

napkin test

photo-13

 

DAANG! That’s pretty amazing for $2.99! As always a long wear can be drying, just apply a chapstick or gloss on top when it feels a tad bit dry.

Wet & Wild if you come across this post, as a makeup artist and a product junkie consumer, This is Everything, you guys did good! Just launch more colors and I will be a happy camper!!

To my fellow Glam Gluttonies go to CVS now and treat yourself!

Tight Wallet Tuesday: Being glam on a budget!

I am glam.

I am gluttony.

2 thoughts on “Tight Wallet Tuesday: Wet & Wild Megalast

Leave a Reply

