Tight Wallet Tuesday x2: Real Techniques Brushes

Image

Back again today with another Tight Wallet Tuesday post! I was going to save it until next week but I realized the promotion ends this Saturday April 20, 2013 at Ulta and on http://www.ulta.com and I know a lot of you out there have been dying to try these brushes just as I have! As a professional makeup artist I have tons and tons of brushes ranging from MAC brushes, bdellium, kevyn Aucoin, Dolce & Gabbana, Chanel etc. But lately, I’ve seen so many reviews on these Real Technique brushes and knowing that Samantha Chapman aka Pixiwoo on Youtube created these i’m sure they will live up to the hype! And of course me the Over consumer had to go out and get them! The only reason I got them today is because Ulta is having a really really good promotion on these already reasonable brushes! The promotion is currently buy one get one 50% off. The real techniques sets are retailed at $17.99 each. But with the 50% off you get the second set for $9.00.

I purchased both sets which include the Travel Essentials Kit and the Your Eyes/Enhanced Starter Set.

The Travel Essentials Kit includes your Essential Foundation Brush, Multi-task brush, and Domed shadow brush.

Link to Travel Essentials Below

http://www.ulta.com/ulta/browse/productDetail.jsp?skuId=2229995&productId=xlsImpprod3220085&navAction=push&navCount=1&subdoc=3realtech39&categoryId=cat80088%20cat80084%20cat1090001

The Your Eyes Enhanced Starter set includes Base Shadow brush, Deluxe Crease brush, Accent Brush, Pixel-point Eyeliner brush, and Brow Brush

The link to the Your Eyes Enhanced Starter Set below

http://www.ulta.com/ulta/browse/productDetail.jsp?skuId=2230001&productId=xlsImpprod3220081&navAction=push&navCount=1&subdoc=2realtech39&categoryId=cat80088%20cat80084

Both of these items include a case to hold the brushes.

Today I bought both sets for $26.00 with tax because there is also the $3.50 off of $10.00 coupon for ulta online or in store! So make sure to use all of your discounts!

I will do a foundation review with the new brush this week!

Tight Wallet Tuesday: Being glam on a budget.

I am glam.

I am gluttony.

6 thoughts on “Tight Wallet Tuesday x2: Real Techniques Brushes

  1. I really like your blog.. very nice colors & theme.
    Did you create this website yourself or did you
    hire someone to do it for you? Plz answer back as I’m looking
    to construct my own blog and would like to know where u got
    this from. cheers

Leave a Reply

