We Love Lashes Wednesday!- Covergirl Clump Crusher Review

There’s one thing in the world besides your eyebrows that you need to make any makeup look complete and that is LASHES! Falsies or Mascara, your choice but you must use! Lashes bring out the glam in all of us.

For this weeks WE LOVE LASHES Wednesday I chose to try one of the newest mascaras from Covergirl called the Clump Crusher. Every time I see the commercial on the TV I tell myself I gotta try that. It was even more beneficial for me to try it because this week CVS has a buy one get one 50% off deal on Covergirl cosmetics! So I picked up the Clump Crusher as well as my staple mascara which is the Covergirl Lashblast in the orange packaging.Image

The new Clump Crushers claim to fame is 0 clumps and 200% more volume! When trying this on myself I noticed that I really did not have any clumping. I applied two coats on the top and bottom lashes. Usually when using a mascara on my bottom lashes this is where i notice the most clumping. I have to say I did not get any clumping even with my second coat. The fine tooth comb like bristles on the brush evenly comb out the lashes and distribute the product evenly. I also like this mascara because it is water resistant. I am not a big fan of waterproof mascara because it is so difficult to take off the lashes and you end up pulling out your own lashes in order to remove product. Image

Considering we are supposed to change our mascara on a monthly basis, and have it for no more than 3 months I would definitely purchase this mascara again. It does what it says it’s going to do, it has multiple colors: brown, dark brown, black and very black. It volumizes the lashes and I can definitely vouch for the 0 clumps! It’s cost effective only $8.99 or if you find a good promotion you can get two for $12 and stock up for the next month! You can’t beat that.

Here are my lashes before the mascara.

Image

Here are my lashes with the Very Black Covergirl Clump Crusher Mascara

Image

I actually enjoy this mascara a lot! I tend to not get much volume with most mascaras and seeing the after picture the volume is definitely there! Thanks Covergirl for creating another awesome product that doesn’t break the pockets!

We Love Lashes Wednesday: Stay tuned for the next lash review.

I am Glam.

I am Gluttony.

5 thoughts on “We Love Lashes Wednesday!- Covergirl Clump Crusher Review

Leave a Reply

