Tight Wallet Tuesday: Maybelline Color Sensational Vivids

ImageWhile reading my Glamour magazine on the plane last weekend I came across this ad and was like “YES! I need this orangey coraly color and whatever other color it comes in!  Especially if the pigment is just like that!” I fell in love with an orange very similar to this in the YSL Rouge Volupte Shine #12- Coral Incandescent described as a bright cajun coral. But, you know sometimes you can’t just dish out $34 on a lipstick! And yes the YSL lipsticks are worth every penny, but right now I probably should not be spending $34 on one lipstick! Especially because these new Maybelline Color Sensational Vivids run about $7-$8 per lipstick and that means you can get 5 for the price of one! And yes because I really wanted to try these I had my boyfriend take me to CVS right after we got off the plane. hahaha.

Immediately I found them and tried not to be excessive and limit myself to 3, but that never works. I left with 5!  I think there are eight in total so I am only missing 3. I got #860-pink pop, #870-shocking coral, #880-electric orange, #895-on fire red, and #905- brazen berry! Image

ImageFirst and foremost the bright orange translucent packaging is so eye catching you immediately take a double take! And then you see the colored stickers on the bottom, and you already think to yourself these are going to be gorge! Since I am all about sanitation and cleanliness I never swatch the colors on my hand at the store, because you would hate for someone to do that to your lipstick right? So I take a chance and buy them all! LOL. That’s just the gluttonous me talking.

So when I finally got home and had the chance to try them I was convinced that I needed the last three that I did not buy. The pigment on these lipsticks are wonderful even on a dark skin tone. They are extremely hydrating and creamy on the lips. And the best part of all they have longevity so you will not have to reapply that frequently.

Below are swatches of all 5 lipsticks that I purchased.

Top Left: #860- Pink Pop

Bottom Left: #870 Shocking Coral

Top Right: #880- Electric Orange

Middle Right: #895- On fire Red

Bottom Right: #905-Brazen Berry

Image

If you have been dying to get some bright lipsticks and the $15-34 dollar lipstick is out of your price range, head to CVS or Walmart or target and find these! Sometimes our wallets are a little tighter than we want it to be! But we absolutely have to have a new lipstick. I promise these will make your day, and you’ll forget about that MAC lipstick you wanted for now and save $7 doing it!

Tight wallet Tuesday: being glam on a budget.

I am glam.

I am gluttony.

Leave a Reply

